PKM

I like the idea of Creating a contextualized knowledge base which was mentioned in one of the articles.  It takes the personal journey and extends it.   I found the posts by Harold Jarche really helpful.  The post titled, A Swiss Army Knife for the Knowledge Era was useful and I guess it comes down to a very simple framework that is personalised.  We all need something that can get us through the information overload and get us on a path of self-directed learning.  The process of getting lost and looking at chunks of information then trying to make sense of it whilst adding our own spin and experience jumped out at me from the Sense-making with PKM post.  I just want something simple.  The table below makes sense and I agree it comes down to Connect, Exchange and Contribute.

I personally love Evernote as a tool to help me build knowledge.  I have been using it for years and find it fantastic for capturing items of interest.

About Paul Size

Currently studying a Masters in Learning and Development at the University of Southern Queensland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to PKM

  1. David Jones says:

    I’m a late comer of Evernote. Have used it a little, but most of my PKM has evolved with different tools. A number of people I know, however, swear by it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

