Me as a teacher

I like Eleisha’s post on Me as a Teacher.  The idea of servicing one’s own car via YouTube is pretty cool.  My son damaged his surfboard two weeks ago and it was going to cost around $70 to fix professionally.  I knew the time was always going to come where I had to learn how to fix a ‘ding’ and it looked like it was now.

I purchased a ‘ding kit’ from the local surfshop for $29.95 asked my sons to find a range of YouTube clips on fixing dings.  Together my sons shortlisted the best ones and then I sat with them and we selected the best one.

We set up shop in the garage and brought out the friendly iPad to help us away we went.  It was a fantastic experience and now the boys are talking about ways of making some extra pocket money by fixing dings.

 

 

 

About Paul Size

Currently studying a Masters in Learning and Development at the University of Southern Queensland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

