Me as a student

In semester 1 this year, I completed EDU8605 – Building Communities of Practice in the Masters Course at Uni of Southern Queensland.  It was an absolutely fascinating journey into the world of situated learning and opened my eyes to new and exciting ways of learning.  NGL  to me is about developing connections with people and knowledge.   It’s also about communicating in a way that supports each member in a way that makes the experience and participation beneficial.  My experience to date within the Masters course has brought me to a new area of learning.  I think the networked learning and its ability to link with informal and situated learning is future.
I want to use this course to task my understanding of communities of practice to the next level.  I think the future of learning is a little like the Matrix – Just-in-time learning skills instantly.

About Paul Size

Currently studying a Masters in Learning and Development at the University of Southern Queensland.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

